Spanish Fork City Logo
Youth Council

Mayor & City Council Members
Youth Council
-2016-17 Application
Public Meetings

Youth City Council 2015-2016

Mayor - Ashley Chidester
Communication - Justin Black
Service - Kayleah Ballard
Historian - Lorena Heyn
Recorder - Nicole Cook
Treasurer - Shalese Black
Planning Commission - Tate Colton
Social Media - Anna Tonga

The Youth Council is made up of young men and women from Spanish Fork from 9th grade to 12th grade. We elect a mayor and council every Aug. and have committees that help in service projects each month. The Youth Council meets every 2nd Thursday of the month in the city office chambers and then has a monthly activity from helping with the Easter Egg Hunt, Harvest Moon Hoorah, Fiesta Days, etc. Being on the council is a great chance to serve the community and to learn more about how local government works.

Service and activities we have done ...
Helped in multiple events for S.F. Fiesta Days
Share a Smile Triathlon
Harvest Moon Hoorah
Handing out flyers for S.M.A.R.T
Retirement home pumpkin decorating
Planting flowers on S.F main street
Trick or Treat on S.F. Main street
Trick Or Treat for UNICEF

For more information, please contact City Council member Mike Mendenhall by email at

40 S. Main St., Spanish Fork, UT 84660  ·  (801) 804-4500 Facebook |  Twitter |  Instagram |  RSS Feed |  Policy & Disclaimer | Copyright @ 2000-2016
Spanish Fork City Logo Spanish Fork City Logo